

12th International Workshop on Coding and Cryptography

WCC 2022

www.wcc2022.uni-rostock.de

University of Rostock, Germany, March 7–11, 2022

ANNOUNCEMENT AND CALL FOR PAPERS

The twelfth in the series of biannual workshops Coding and Cryptography will be held from 7 to 11 March 2022 at University of Rostock in Germany. Our aim is to bring together researchers in all aspects of coding theory, cryptography and related areas, theoretical or applied.

We hope very much that WCC 2022 is going to be an in person conference. However we will be prepared for a hybrid or completely online meeting too.

Organising committee:

- Gohar Kyureghyan (University of Rostock, Germany)
- Leo Perrin (INRIA, Paris, France)
- Alexander Pott (University of Magdeburg, Germany)

Invited Speakers:

- Faruk Göloglu (Charles University, Prague, Czech Rep.)
- Markus Grassl (International Centre for Theory of Quantum Technologies, University Gdansk, Poland)
- María Naya-Plasencia (INRIA, Paris, France)
- Lisa Sauermann (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
- Antonia Wachter-Zeh (Technical University of Munich, Germany)

Conference Topics include, but are not limited to:

- Coding theory: error-correcting codes, decoding algorithms, quantum codes, related combinatorial problems;
- Algorithmic and theoretical aspects of cryptology: symmetric cryptology, public-key cryptography, cryptanalysis, quantum cryptography;
- Discrete mathematics and algorithmic tools related to these two areas, such as: Boolean functions, sequences, finite fields, finite geometry, related algebraic systems.

Submissions: Selection for conference presentation will be made on the basis of an extended abstract. Those wishing to contribute a talk are invited to submit a 6-10 page extended abstract, before **September 30**, 11:59 AM UTC, 2021. Extended abstracts of accepted presentations will be collected, and made available online during the conference and for future reference. More details of the submission procedure can be found on our website.

Full papers: After the conference, authors of accepted abstracts will be invited to submit a full paper for the proceedings to appear as a special issue of Designs, Codes and Cryptography. Contributions will be thoroughly refereed.

Program committee:

- Daniel Augot (INRIA Saclay, France)
- Christof Beierle (University of Bochum, Germany)
- Anton Betten (Colorado State University, USA)
- Subhadeep Banik (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
- Magali Bardet (University of Rouen, France)
- Olivier Blazy (University of Limoges, France)
- Martino Borello (University Paris 8, France)
- Eimear Byrne (University College Dublin, Ireland)
- Anne Canteaut (INRIA Paris, France)
- Pascale Charpin (INRIA Paris, France)
- Alexey Frolov (Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology, Moscow, Russia)
- Elisa Gorla (University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland)
- Tor Helleseth (University of Bergen, Norway)
- Anna-Lena Trautmann-Horlemann (University of St. Gallen, Switzerland)
- Antoine Joux (Chaire de Cryptologie de la Fondation Sorbonne Université, IMJ-PRG, INRIA, France)
- Denis Krotov (Sobolev Institute of Mathematics, NSU, Russia)
- Gohar Kyureghyan (co-chair, University of Rostock, Germany)
- Ivan Landjev (New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria)
- Chunlei Li (University of Bergen, Norway)
- Petr Lisonek (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
- Pierre Loidreau (DGA, IRMAR, France)
- Subhamoy Maitra (Indian Statistical Institute, India)
- Sihem Mesnager (University of Paris VIII and Telecom Paris, France)
- Maria Montanucci (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
- Ferruh Ozbudak (Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey)
- Enes Pasalic (University of Primorska, Slovenia)
- Leo Perrin (co-chair, INRIA Paris, France)
- Alexander Pott (co-chair, Otto-von-Guericke University, Magdeburg, Germany)
- Joachim Rosenthal (University of Zurich, Switzerland)
- Simona Samardjiska (Radboud University Netherlands)
- Nicolas Sendrier (INRIA Paris, France)
- Faina I. Soloveva (Sobolev Institute of Mathematics, NSU, Russia)
- Leo Storme (Ghent University, Belgium)
- Jean-Pierre Tillich (INRIA Paris, France)
- Valentin Suder (University of Rouen Normandy, France)
- Alev Topuzoğlu (Sabanci University, Turkey)
- Felix Ulmer (University of Rennes 1, France)
- Alfred Wassermann (University of Bayreuth, Germany)
- Arne Winterhof (RICAM, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria)
- Jens Zumbrägel (University of Passau, Germany)

